SMACNA Testing & Research Institute Educating and assuring that all sheet metal products are manufactured Educating and assuring that all sheet metal products are manufactured
Purpose and Procedures
Performance Based Procurement
Testing Program
Shop Standards

Testing Program

Duct Connections

Randy A. Acosta, II
Acosta Sheet Metal Mfg. Co., Inc.
930 Remillard Court
San Jose, CA 95122
Tel: (408) 275-6370
Fax: (408) 881-0177
Email: randy@acostamfg.com
Test Report: Acosta Spiral Seam Elbow Test Report
Download PDF (7.92 MB)

T. M. Moss
Doby Cleats Limited
Unit 4, Harelaw Industrial Estate
Nr Stanley Co. Durham
DH9 8UJ England
Tel: 01207-238844
Fax: 01207-283563
Test Report: Doby Cleats Ductwork Jointing Systems
Download PDF (71.5 KB)

James R. Myers
Sheet Metal Connectors, Inc.
5850 Main St NE
Minneapolis, MN 55432-5439
Tel: (763) 572-0000
Fax: (763) 572-1100
E-Mail: jmyers@smcduct.com
Web Site: www.smcduct.com
Test Report: E-Z Flange and E-Z Flange, Jr. Test Report
Download PDF (35.6 KB)


Duct Hanging Systems

Stephen S. Martin
Duro Dyne Corporation
81 Spence Street
Bay Shore, NY 11706
Tel: (631) 249-9000
Fax: (631) 249-8346
E-Mail: smartin@durodyne.com
Web Site: www.durodyne.com
Test Report: Duro Dyne Cable Lock System
Download PDF (93 KB )

David Agee
Ductmate Industries, Inc.
1502 Industrial Drive
Monongahela, PA 15063-9753
Tel: (724) 258-0500
Fax: (724) 258-5494
E-Mail: ductmate@usaor.net
Web Site: www.ductmate.com
Test Report: Ductmate Clutcher Wire Rope System: Models CL10 & CL20
Download PDF (92 KB )
Test Report: Ductmate Clutcher Wire Rope System: Models CL30, CL40 and EZ-Lock 20
Download PDF (224 KB)

Rick Lees
ERICO
34600 Solon Road
Solon, Ohio 44139
Tel: (440) 248-8641
Fax: (440) 248-1451
E-Mail: RLEES@erico.com
Web Site: www.erico.com
Test Report: ERICO Speed Link Caddy System SLD 2L & SLD 3L
Download PDF (95 KB )

Mark Edmonds
Gripple, Inc.
313 Oswalt Avenue
Batavia, IL 60510
Tel: (630) 406-0600
Fax: (630) 406-0664
E-Mail: m.edmonds@gripple.com
Test Report: Gripple Hangfast Wire Duct Hanger Systems Number 2, 3 and 4
Download PDF (237 KB)
Test Report: Gripple Hang-Fast Stranded Galvanized Rope Systems Number 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5
Download PDF (196 KB)


Related LinksContact UsHome Page  
Matrix Group International